Andrea

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/10/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi,
    I’m a 50-year-old woman with two grown-up children (18 and 20).
    After I raised my kids and had many years of work experience basically in commercial industry (I have a degree in economics), I reached the point in my life when I’m ready to take new challenges and adventures, to meet new people, to travel and to have some fun.

    Besides my professional life, I have always learned new things.
    I studied mental health care and kinesiology.
    I took a course in cooking, so I am a licensed chef.
    I’m also an interior designer and worked with an architect for a while.

    I don’t know why, but people usually like me and I try to take it as a gift. I like to think of myself as an understanding and conforming person, although I don’t know to what degree is this true.

    My father was a kind and very simple farmer type worker. I learned a lot from him about loving the simple things. About soil and what it can grow for us. Animals and how they respond to our caring. How to do hard work with materials (soil, wood, metal, whatever came to our way).
    By modelling it, my mother taught me how to take care of our loved ones. She introduced me to softer materials (cooking and baking, yarns and fabrics). She was a really warm-hearted and tolerant person. She never wanted to rule my life and was always there for me when I needed her. Sometimes I feel she is still with me and helps me in hard times… although she passed away many years ago.

    Now I feel I’m ready to take a new path. I hope I can help others with my work and with my presence.

    Feel free to ask me any questions if you think I could be any help for you.
    I wouldn’t mind any type of work around a house or on a farm, not even the hard ones.
    I’m good with animals (dogs, cats, horses, or any furry or winged ones, although I’m not very fond of insects :-) ) and plants.
    And of course I still remember how to deal with small kids, however, I’m really good with teenagers, I have a deep understanding for them and for their problems.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    cooking, cleaning, shopping, any kind of houshold tasks (sewing, knitting, crocheting :-)),
    renovating, refurnbishing apartments, painting, decorating,
    child care, elderly care
    animal care
    gardening,

  • Languages spoken

    English, Hungarian

  • Age

    51

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback