Geri

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello. I have enjoyed home hosting international travelers and being hosted abroad over the years. I really care about people all over the world.
    I am an English as a Foreign Language (EFL) Teacher and Pronunciation Coach who loves tutoring to help people build their skills as they build their confidence in speaking English. I teach beginning Spanish, too. I also make fun EFL games and materials and train people in how to make them and in how to teach English.
    I would appreciate opportunities to tutor EFL for children and adults, to be a conversation practice buddy, to be a pronunciation coach, to teach others how to make EFL materials and to offer training in teaching English.
    I have enjoyed doing a lot of childcare and being a travel companion for children and adults.
    People find me easy going and friendly. I am totally reliable, responsible and highly motivated. I have lots of energy and endless interests. Travel and getting out in the mountains are priorities. When I travel I love to be immersed in other cultures as well as to be out in nature. I speak Spanish at a high intermediate level, as well as read and write in Spanish. I have enjoyed a wide variety and lots of volunteering.
    I look forward to meeting you soon. Thank you for visiting my profile and all the best.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    English Teacher and Pronunciation Coach for adults and children, Beginning Spanish Teacher, childcare experience, elder companion, travel companion for all ages, lots of experience with charity work, Origami, teaching international dance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    4

  • Nationality

    US, I am half Canadian

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to being of service while learning a lot about your culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Smoking, strong chemicals, perfumes, fresh paint

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback