Georgia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Colombia, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Nepal, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I am a very practical and creative person and looking to embrace new experiences across the world. I would love learn more practical skills, new languages, be out in nature and gain a better understanding of permaculture and how to live sustainably. I am looking to meet like-minded people who share a passion for the arts, alternative education, food and the outdoors.

    Since leaving university with an arts degree I have been developing my career as an Artist Facilitator. I am a qualified teacher with a PGCE and QTS as well as a practicing artist. I have worked in Worthing in the UK helping to set up a Reggio Inspired Small School for Reception to Year 2 children (Ages 4-8) - we have written the curriculum from scratch and work with a creative project based approach. Once a week I facilitate experiences for children both in the Forest and at the Beach. I am passionate about listening to children facilitating rich and creative experiences for them. It is important to me to capture their interests, embrace their ideas and spark their imagination.

    In any spare time I have I love to make and create, I particularly enjoy painting and ceramics but experiment with textiles and sculpture. I am a big foodie and love to spend time cooking, my favourite way to cook is to be inspired by fresh, local ingredients. I wish I had a garden to grow my own produce - I'm very interested to learn more in this area.

    I practice yoga, bouldering, rollerblading, football, tennis and squash in my spare time. I am half Greek and half Spanish and in the process of learning Spanish with the aim to become fluent.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified primary school teacher working with the Reggio Emilia approach and Montessori method. I have completed 200hrs yoga teacher training specialising in Ashtanga Vinyasa, Hatha, Iyengar and Ariel.

    I am a TEAM PLAYER and love helping any way I can. I am ALWAYS happy to cook, help with child care and animals. I am CONSTANTLY CURIOUS to explore, discover and master new things, I am driven to work outdoors doing manual work and learning more about gardening, permaculture and using natural materials for building and construction. I'd love to apply my creative skills to art projects and explore new materials on both large and small scales.

  • Languages spoken

    English and learning Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

LizzyCoad


Photos

Feedback