George

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I´m George, On My First Adventure to Make My Way through France to Spain to visit my family I've done that now ive got itchy feet time for a new adventure

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been in the building trade since i was 17 inbetween other jobs/work! i have worked on projects ranging from major civil engineering projects to small house renovations throughout mid wales. i have a multitude of skills, i also ran my own building company for 5 years, carrying out small building projects, landscaping, painting and decorating (interior and exterior). I can drive diggers up to medium size. I also have working knowledge of most plant equipment, and have a fair knowledge of mechanics petrol/diesel. I can brick lay, block lay, lay concrete as well as plaster boarding. with that i have great experience to carry out and manage large and small projects and work well with other people. I can work well in a group or independently.
    Im now looking forward to getting involved in some different kind of projects aswell as working with new materials and taking on different challenges.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    50

  • What else ...

    i enjoy socialising, walking, good company, good food and a good giggle.

    As for my hobbies i have a passion for all kinds of motor sports, favourite has to be motorbikes. Love to watch short track but my passion is in road racing....Best week of the year for me has to be Isle of Man TT

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback