Georg

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm currently NOT LOOKING for a place to work as workawayer!!

    I quit my job as mechanic engineer in october 2018, because I was searching for a different way of living. I lived one month in a zen monastery in France and 2 months in budhhist monasteries in Thailand. I learned there that I don't need much in life and that everything I'm looking for comes from inside.
    Next I want to go to Auroville in India, which is a experimental town where you don't need much money to life and only work 5 hours a day of simple work. Organizing the stay with Auroville is not so easy, you need to find a job there and then get a recommendation letter for being able to apply for a special Indian Visa. So I have time until about December now to work away.
    I'm looking more for bigger communities to stay at (with at least 5-8 people), not so much for familiy farms...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - mechanical skills (I know how to use a saw, file (Feile), etc.)
    - fit, in good health

  • Languages spoken

    English (fluid), French (a bit)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm a very open and relaxed person who seldomly has bigger problems or conflicts with other people. It's important to me to accept people as they are and to try to have a good communication with them, if any problems arise.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegeterian

Feedback