Gawan & Julia

  • Netherlands & Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Our next destination:

    Sweden
    View all
  • Description

    What is happening in the world?
    How can we do our part?
    How can we best serve others and ourselves?
    How to live and communicate in a way that mother earth and individual growth is supported and nurtured?

    Those questions are quite present these days... If you also feel connected to them and/or have the impulse to share - please feel free to do so.

    We are in the process of manifesting a life in and with nature and are more than happy to learn from you! :) we would love to be part of a loving community where each being is taken along, supported and treated equally with love, curiosity and respect (also the non-human ones).

    Our names are Julia (30), Gawan (30) and Elija (10 months). We began our journey with the three of us in the intimate space of the puerperium, in a comfortable city appartment in Hannover, Germany. That's where we're currently staying. Since we are exploring those questions and want to share life more deeply with others, we are all ready to go!

    We have travelled a large part of our 20's, including several enriching Workaway experiences. One particularly enriched our lives: an off-grid yoga community in Canada, not the least because we found each other there and fell in Love.

    Now, in a new setting, as a family, we want to continue to explore, share, work, love, laugh and grow. Together, as a family, and together, as with all beings! That's why we're on Workaway.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are go-getters, positive, open and good listeners. We are experienced cooks, yoga and meditation guides, DIY-handy (wo)man, gardeners, caretakers, communication and sustainability specialists. Need a fresh view? We bring creativeness and spontaneity. Choas? We bring structure. Feeling cold? We bring warmth!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • What else ...

    Julia is a spontaneous, enthusiastic, social, wild, open, curious, fair, trusting and loving person. She easily connects, loves to flow in the moment and is a great space holder. She loves to practice yoga together (on and off the mat), guide groups, make music and support individuals in connecting to their own body, emotions, breath and wisdom.

    Gawan is a good listener, honest, rather introvert, determined, smart, reflective, caring and loving person. He finishes what he has started in no less than a "well-done" way and loves to help wherever he can. His specialty is nurturing people trough vegetarian/vegan food - nutritious, preferably organic and prepared with care.

    Elija is pretty easy-going, very joyful, loving, trusting, enjoys being, laughs and cries, is very curious, sweet and continuously growing. She sleeps through the night, with an average of 11 hours. She is moving and crawling alot, probably taking her first steps soon.

    We have the wish to live an inclusive life style where she can be taken along in day-to-day tasks, such as cooking, cleaning, gardening, etc. We restrain from a life style of separation and "handing over the baby in order to follow tasks". Therefore, we are hoping to encounter people who are open to view Elija as a complete soul living in a tiny body and are happy to include her as a group member.

    We're driving a VW camper van (classic German "bulli") with which we are flexible to move around Europe. We also have a 45qm yurt which could be pitched up for living or practice purposes if space is available and our connection feels smooth:)

    We love to meet new places and beings to be inspired and inspire through others, with others and for others. Are you open to it?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Horses and cats (certain breeds), Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback