Gaurav

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2018 - 25/02/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    321

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    HI!

    I'm Gaurav! I was born in India but at the age of 8 I moved to Barcelona, Spain, since then I'm living here.
    I've done my college here, also a masters, and I was working for the past years, but after thinking a lot, reading a lot, and talking to interesting persons a lot also i arrived to the conclusion that working in an office for 8 hours/day was not the life that fulfilled me at all, i wasn't learning anything that would filled me up inside, not mentally and by far not spritually, my contribution was purely for people who have already a lot... so I left my job and here I am trying to do new things, to have new experiences, and try to help people who really need it with all i have learnt in the last 25 years.

    For the last 3 years ive been working as a tourist guide in Barcelona, and also travelling, i work for around 7 months and the rest i travel, ive been doing workaway in almost all the travels, from vietnam to peru, and most of them were nice experiences, and now in mexico i want continue doing it.

    Beside the languages and the experience, i also paint, mainly mandalas (you can see them in instagram @circlesgz) and i also travel with a ukulele so i can play a little bit as well!

    I'm open to help in anything i can, in my workaway experiences i've been from picking tea in nepal, until bulduing a green house in los andes, so if the project is nice i like to participate!

    If you've got any questions please don't hesitate contacting me!

    A huge hug!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    A bit of hospitality experience, great willingness to learn, happy and kind spirited, with an abundance of positivity, I'm good with numbers, i also talk a lot of languages, I gave spanish and catalan classes here in spain for students from outside, also worked as a football coach for 8-9 years old kids, I work with groups of people everyday in Barcelona, I do paint and draw, and play some music!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish, Catalan, English, Hindi, Sindhi

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Spanish, Indian

  • What else ...

    If you'd like any further information or references, please don't hesitate to ask!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback