Rose

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/01/2016 - 30/12/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Rose, I am a twenty-two year old from Seattle, Washington, USA. I am backpacking through Europe beginning in October 2015, and I am hoping to make the most of my money by doing workaways in the UK after my Eurail passe expires.
    I have worked as a nanny for five years while in school, as well as a three-month stint as an au pair in France. I was a girl scout for many years, so I enjoy the outdoors even though its been a while since I have been able to enjoy them. I am passionate about travel, writing, languages, and music.
    I am also very personable and good with people. Every year I help run a local charity event in seattle in partnership with the girl scouts (we are hoping to bring in the boy scouts as well in the next year or two) that supplies families in need with handmade gifts for the holidays.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am great with people, multitasking, child care, and okay with writing. I am a quick study, so anything you need help with you can most likely train me to be an extra set of hands toward your goals!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am eager to be of help in exchange for exposure to local life and culture.
    I would love to learn about gardening, animal care, managing a hostel/hotel/B&B, building, music, and languages while helping out.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no.

    • Special dietary requirements
      no.

Photos

Feedback