Gaëlle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 22/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi !
    I'd like to take some time to travel and I find workaway to be a good way of meeting people as well as making myself useful where I can.
    I used to work in a psychological consultation centre for kids before leaving to travel. I also worked with people with disabilities before that.
    I am 24, I come from Brittany, France where I grew up in a small town. More recently, I lived in the south of france then the north (yes, I like moving and living new experiences !) I l only travelled across europe until now, using couchsurfing and youth hostels but I'd like to go further in the time to come...
    I like photography, discovering some new places and landscapes while finding the perfect soundtrack to them (I like music a lot and I am always looking for some new artists to listen to) !
    I am interested in environmental and eco-friendly projects, try to reduce my impact on the environment...
    I am more of a quiet person but I enjoy going out, meeting new people and learn about their ways of life and points of view, they usually contribute to make mine richer !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can take care of kids. I also enjoy the company of elderly people and like to take some time to help and chat with people in general.
    I am also very interested in learning to do some gardening (already done some but always 'monitored' ;)) as well as animal care as I love animals !
    Can also help in housework of course.
    I'm a decent driver used to manual cars if needed :)
    I also believe to have some adaptation and learning skills so if you're willing to teach i'm willing to learn !

  • Languages spoken

    french ; english ; currently trying to learn some spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      not really allergic but I try not to eat too much gluten and lactose products as I am not very tolerant to them

Photos

Feedback