Gal & Isaac

From: Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/12/2019 - 01/03/2023

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Shalom! Hola! Bonjour! Namaste! Привіт!
    We are a couple with a lot of passion for people and nature. We decided that we want a simpler, more sustainable, more communal life, and are actively looking for that at the moment.
    We have started our journey about a year ago with no deadline and a lot of hopes for the future ahead.
    Within this last year we volunteered in different places and roles and we are always looking to learn more.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We both love gardening, being outdoors and animal care. We enjoy cooking (vegetarian and vegan) and hospitality in general. People and food are the best :)
    We are passionate about building and up-cycling and anything sustainable.
    We are more than happy to learn anything new!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    34 & 34

  • What else ...

    We love being outdoors.
    We love using our hands and brains for different purposes and love creative solutions.
    We are passionate about cooking, baking and fermenting things.
    We enjoy Yoga, Meditation practices and occasionally trouble ourselves with philosophical questions :)
    A good (silly or meaningful) conversation is one our favorite ways to pass time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian or Vegan

Photos

Feedback