Gaëlle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/05/2019 - 03/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am going to South Korea (Busan) from May 2nd to July 2nd so if anyone wishes to meet up, grab the plane together (would definitely be less scary than doing it on my own, I have to admit) or just chat a little, don't hesitate to send me a message!
    Cheers!

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a freelance Multimedia Translator English-French which means I translate documents and make and translate subtitles for various types of media. I am quite skilled with a computer due to this as well.
    Also I can probably talk your ear off, I can cook (I love eating) and ain't too shabby at sewing. I can adapt to any type of job really, I don't complain easily and am hard-working.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French fluently. Spanish a little bit. I know a few Japanese words.

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I am a real chatterbox. I love to discover new places and learning new things and I feel like my life has been too stagnant, too boring these past few years. I want a fresh adventure, I want to meet new people and taste new foods.
    I discovered Korea and a little bit of its culture through Netflix, to be terribly honest. I had no real idea what to expect when I started the Korean Drama and then I heard the language, loved the sound of it, looked up Kpop on google which led me to looking up documentaries about South Korea and I just have to come see and try it all for myself. Especially Kimtch and the chilli paste, they look so good!

    I've never tried Workaway before, I looked up WWoof and HelpX but it seemed a little untrustworthy to me. For some reason workaway speaks to me.

    Also I have a tendency of being overly positive and exuberant, be aware!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback