Gabriel

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Germany, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 28/10/2020

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I'm from Costa Rica but my dad is Italian American so English is my first language. I'm also a young man in search of different types of cooking and different cultures. I'm willing to work hard and help out people.

    Back in Costa Rica I had my own little restaurant called ONE TABLE in which 10 strangers sat together and had 12 dishes each, each dish represented an area of an specific country and each dinner had a different name for example one of the first dinners I did was called " Winter in Scandinavia " with every dish the music changed, the smells under the table changed and the colors of the table changed, it was quite an experience for the guest.
    I would love to build ONE TABLE again in Europe but before I even start I just want to travel, make great dinners for the family who's hosting me, help people with community service etc...
    I'm a very simple man, I don't care about brand clothes, cars, big houses and lots of money I just want to make people happy and create special moments throughout food and that brings me joy. Money comes and goes. 😊🌲🌲

    I also care much about our planet so I search ways to reduce plastic, recycling and not wasting food.
    I adapt very easily to any environment, I'm good at the hard working area, I have lots of experience in customer service, I'm not a lazy person, I'm very good with animals and with kids . I'm a bit of an entertainer, telling lots of funy stories.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I cook , I can do multiple things at the same time, I'm good with kids , specifically when it comes to teach English and I'm also good with animals. I can clean a house perfectly

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Costa Rica

  • What else ...

    I'm a friendly and mind-open person who's willing to learn more about the European gastronomy and in doing so, connect with nature and with people and what ever duty I most do I would me more than glad to do it (babysitting, house caring, farming, etc..) 😁😁🌲🌲🌲

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm not allergic to anything

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not at all

Photos

Feedback