Franziska & Gabriela

  • Germany & Spain
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    We are Franzi 22yo and Gabs 20yo, two friends who study International Relations together! Germany and Spain are our home countries (respectively). The reason for us to join workaway is that we are both extremely adventurous people, wild lovers of nature and active searchers of inspiration so we are willing to find places where we can help as needed in exchange for interesting contemplative philosophical conversations, getting in touch with mother nature and basically meeting cool people to be comfortable around learning about whatever! We are very curious persons, always willing to learn new things and to reflect, therefore we are very fond of reading. We are no artists but we like painting every now and then because it feels grounding and a way of expressing what we feel at the moment. Being easy going, flexible and cheerful are some positive things that describe us.

    We are planning to travel to France because we want to better our french knowledge, to meet some interesting people and to get in touch with the beautiful landscapes the french country has.

    As the two nature loving people we are, being vegetarian is our lifestyle. Franzi loves cooking while Gabs prefers setting some music as a soundtrack for Franzi’s phenomenal cooking and eating her delicious food afterwards. When we are together we love going for strolls in the forest, hiking, eating, talking and reflecting, visiting museums and traveling!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We can teach languages (german, spanish, swedish, english), cook, help you out writing (in case you have a website/blog), help with computer/internet/social media!
    We have both volunteered a lot (with refugees, the homeless, kids, food waste).
    We study International Relations so if you are interested in global politics, economics, social issues, the environment, philosophy... we are more than happy to share our knowledge :)
    We have helped friends to move in to their new place so we have painted walls, worked on the terrace to make it look nice, moved couches, beds and heavy stuff around and we know how to cut wood (we need the skill to make fire when we go to a cottage house in the middle of the nature)... other than that we are eager and quick learners and we are not afraid to get our hands dirty!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Intermediate
    Swedish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gabi is vegetarian, Franzi mostly vegan

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback