Gabrielle

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 21/07/2019


  • Description

    Hola, hola,

    I'm Gabrielle, 23,french and master student in Geography with a focus on South America. The past year I've been travelling for 6 months between Nicargua and Brazil and it's been one the most powerful experience of my life. I've been doing some workaways and I loved it. During my trip I especially liked Colombia so I decided I have to come back and so I am. In deed, I'm doing a exchange of one year in Bogota and from the time of vacations I have I want to discover as much than I can and for that I m' really interested to do workaways. Always the best way to meet people and discover about the region in an authentic way.

    Other stuff about me :

    I'm wrting my thesis about forced relocation and restitution of land to indigenous peoples in Colombia.
    I'm fluent in spanish.
    I love nature, animals and children.
    I love learning.
    I'm interested in construction, agriculture and environment...
    __________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Soy Gabrielle, francesa de 23 años, estudiante de maestría en Geografía con un enfoque en Sudamérica. El año pasado viajé durante 6 meses entre Nicaragua y Brasil y ha sido una de las experiencias más poderosas de mi vida. He estado haciendo algunas prácticas (workaways) y me encantó. Durante mi viaje, me gustó especialmente Colombia, así que decidí volver y asi estoy aca. De hecho, estoy haciendo un intercambio de un año en Bogotá y, desde que tengo vacaciones, trato descubrir todo lo que pueda del pais. Por eso estoy realmente interesada en hacer workaways. Siempre la mejor manera de conocer gente y descubrir la región de forma auténtica ! Ahora tengo un mes entre fin de junio y fin de julio y quiero viajar en la costa pacifica...

    Otras cosas sobre mi:

    Estoy escribiendo mi tesis sobre el desplazamiento forzado y la restitución de tierras hacia los pueblos indígenas en Colombia.
    Soy fluida en español.
    Amo la naturaleza, los animales y los niños.
    Me encanta aprender.
    Estoy interesada en los temas de la ecoconstrucción, la agricultura y del medio ambiente general ...


    Hasta luego :)

  • Type of help

    Jardinagem
    Construção
    Cuidar de bebê / criança
    Companhia para idosos
    Manutenção geral
    Cozinhar / compras
    Fazenda
    Outros
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ajuda nas tarefas domésticas
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajudar turistas
    Trabalho beneficente
    Praticar idiomas
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda com computadores / internet
    Ensino

  • What skills do you have?

    First of all I have a quite good level in English and in Spanish.

    Then, thanks to my livestory I would describe myself as someone really
    -> open-minded
    -> sociable (confortable with the human contact)
    -> curious (loving to learn and to understand new things)
    -> joyful and peaceful atthe same time
    -> creative (I like writing, drawing, painting, dancing, talking about art, thinking in general, creating projects, listening to music...)
    -> FLEXIBLE !

    Thanks to my studies :
    I've learned a lot about the working of urban and rural areas all around the world. I've made some physical geography So I can do some landscape's reading (understand about the formation, erosion and the global working of natural elements as rivers, mountains etc) but I'm more interested in human geography and the Development Geography in particular ! I mean how to develop territories without decreeing anything to local people as it has been done before in south's countries.

    Thanks to profesional and familial experiences :
    I am the firstborn in a familiy of 6 children. I've experienced 2 divorces and I use to take care of my younger brothers and sisters. Then, I made some baby-sitting during my teen-age period. I love children and I'm really interested in teaching things to them.

    Thanks to all my little summer jobs I can just say that I'm now polyvalent ! I've been working in orchards, in small and big shops and even in Prague in a call center !

    Otherwise, you just have to teach me a bit and I will do my best to help you :)))

  • Languages spoken

    French, english, spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to meet you and learn about you !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Hermance


Photos

My Friend Hermance & me in France, planning this big trip to America !

Feedback