Gabriele

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (12)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    United States - from Oct 2022 until Feb 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Gabriele and I'm from north of Italy.
    I'm attending engineering university in Milan, but after graduation I would like to take a rest (4/5 months) having an experience that can me undarstand more about myself. I want meet new people, share my culture and get to know other cultures. My english (like any self-respecting good Italian :( ) is not as good as I would like, so an experience abroad could improve it.

    I'm a quiet and friendly guy, I always try to find the beauty in people.
    I love nature (I live in a small village with a large countryard, I have also 3 dogs and 2 cats), I like learn new things and I think I'm good at doing any manual work (carpentery, gardening, ...) and being young I can handle hard jobs.
    I very like cooking and yeah also eating!

    *I'm vaccinated against COVID*

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    DIY & crafts
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm good at manual work, as like carpentery, gardening, feed animals (I live in a countryside with animals). I'm patient, motivated and I like work whit other people to get to the goal.
    I like cooking (normally I cook italian dishes).
    I'm good with computers, electrical/virtual things, in fact in summer 2022 I will graduate in Automation Enginnering in Milan (I hope).
    I could also teach Italian (my native language).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really want to improve my English, also learn some others languages. I can teach Italian, i'm a patient dude :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm a university student so I study (sometimes tooo much), I like read, playing football (I'm supporter of A.C.Milan), meet friends and being surrounded by nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.