Gabriel & Monica

From: United Kingdom & Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/08/2019 - 02/04/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am a great worker , skilled in many trades a real all rounder

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    I had a long career in Social services, where I was deputy of a day centre for adults with learning disabilities, I am also a timed served carpenter and for the last five years have worked as a builder,so I have lots of varying skillls including ,woodwork , Tiling ,stone walling , painting , Gardening

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    62 & 59

  • What else ...

    I am friendly , easy going ,happy person , Spent a month in France last year on two placements and enjoyed the experience, would love to spend a longer period six months, learn the language and possibly move to live in France , so longer placements would be good where I could help with a building project or renovation , or a caretaking , gardner roll , but can turn my hand to most things

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback