Gabriel

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Paris, France
    View all
  • Description

    Hello/Hola/Ciao/Salut/Hallo!

    My name is Gabriel, and I'm from Toronto, Canada. I'm a recent graduate of a classical music, program at the University of Toronto, and I am a piano teacher and barista.

    Learning languages is a passion of mine, I'd like to improve my French (advanced), Spanish (intermediate), Italian (advanced), and German (beginner). I'd also love to participate in any musical or artistic ventures in Europe.

    Other than music and languages, I love to bike ride. Please let me know if you have a bicycle or if there's somewhere that I can rent one!

    I bring to the Workaway community my curiosity and enthusiasm. I look forward to working with you :)

  • Interests

    Cycling
    Languages
    Art & design
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Events & social
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have plenty of experience teaching and working with children and adults alike. I have taught English, piano, music theory, and strings instruments (violin, viola, cello, contrabass). I've also co-conducted the Toronto CDSB Youth Orchestra for two years, which mostly consists of students of around 15 years of age.

    I have experience working in day camps and summer camps for children living in underprivileged areas, teaching them leadership skills with the help of a grant from the government of Canada.

    I've also worked in concert production, marketing and promotion, customer service, mail delivery, cafe and food services, hotels, and have played in over a dozen orchestras and musical ensembles.

    I'm a student at the University of Toronto Faculty of Music, and the Royal Conservatory of Music certificate program, as well as a graduate of the CEGEP de Jonquiere with a Level 2 Advanced French certificate.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    In my free time, I like to read, make music, run, or ride my bicycle. I'm a great fan of literature, fine arts, comic arts, and live events.
    I love gaining new cultural experiences and getting to know the intricacies of foreign lives, I'd be grateful to be introduced to your culture

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback