Gabriele

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/01/2018 - 13/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    For some years I have been looking around constantly asking myself about the healthy and human directions we could take to build valid social alternatives and I realize that even if we seem to be alone in front of a culture of exploitation and individual interests, the world is full of people who believe and practice a different lifestyle.

    I feel like called by all these realities and people who believe that structural alternatives are possible, we have so many things to learn, we must win back the fundamental dimensions of life (food, home, heat, economy, art, local social dimension ...) and we can do it together through the exchange of experiences and perspectives.

    These are the reasons why I want to travel helping all these projects to grow and shine as hearths of peace and humanity

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In order to learn new ways to build an ethical life, I have been interested in permaculture for about two years and I have never ceased to amaze me in discovering perspectives and solutions that come out of this approach.

    I was able to get in touch with different permaculture realities especially in France, Italy and Morocco mainly through WWOOF.
    Currently I'm studying agriculture at university and I'm interested in fermentation processes (from bread to drinks) and composting

    But the most important thing that I can consider a skill is the immense curiosity and desire to learn and to give (through work and my person).

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback