Gabriele

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Gabriele but everyone calls me Gabi.

    I have always loved to meet new people and countries but I am not one for those group tours. I like to stay in a place and get to know people, culture, country ..... I have studied and worked for several years in China, and I loved it.

    I have worked for a long time in the corporate world so I can help you with office / admin / business but also had many different side jobs as waitress, in elderly care, travel guide for handicapped people and many more (seems I like variation / different jobs to learn and have new experiences). I'd love to support you in whatever project you have. I give you some more details in the skill section.

    I love the outdoors, I like working in the garden, hiking / biking.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I like to learn new things or skills - so during weekends or vacations I often took courses ... my friends tend to joke that I collect courses / trainings like others collect stamps. So what can I offer?

    Hospitality / restaurant / bar:
    I have worked as a waitress, or preparing / selling food at medieval festivals, I have taken professional barkeeping courses at Munich Barschool - Academy of Modern Bartending.

    Tourism:
    I am a certified travel and city tour guide (certified by chamber of commerce in Germany) and doing volunteer work for a travel company specialising in tours for handicapped people.

    Gardening / working outdoors:
    I have grown up in the garden of my parents being their helper, we have been nearly self-sufficient. I know how to weed, plant, take care of your garden. Unfortunately here in the big city, I cannot afford my own garden.

    Animal care:
    I have grown up on the country-side, used to be around cows, pigs and other animals of our neighbors (farmers). My family and I have kept rabbits, guinea-pigs, different birds / parrots. My own dog was a rescue dog, and I have taken in two more rescue dogs, finding new families for them. I learnt the basics of bee-keeping.

    Office / administration / business:
    I have worked for most of my work life in the Finance departments of companies - I know how to do office / administration work / work with numbers / computer skills - just don't expect me to do the accounting.

    What else? I am flexible, I don't shy away from work, if I do not yet know - teach me!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Estonian: Beginner

  • Age

    58

  • What else ...

    I am easy-going, I do not expect luxury or special food - but it would be really nice to make new friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback