Gabriela

  • Poland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    My name is Gabriela, I am 30 yo and I am from Poland. I am an open minded and easy going person. I like to gain new experience and meet interesting people from all over the world. I believe that all the best things in life are free. I love traveling and the freedom which it gives me, dancing with closed eyes, drinking coffee in the morning sun, walking barefoot and taking naps!I love nature and I am happy to be part of it. I am totally in love with winter, the colder the better! Even though I am a biologist I was working in various positions. I am hard working and I am not afraid of any type of work. I was taking care of the dogs, helping on the farms and lodges, doing some construction projects. In 2019/2020 I spent 3 months in Canadian bush, trapping and hunting with local trapper and I loved it! I am a quick study and good observer, I am creative too! (I make my own jewelery)
    I always do my best!
    I had been always looking for my place in the world so in September 2017 I quit my job and I moved to Alaska. Since that time I have been volunteering also in different places in Canada and Iceland which is my second home now.

    If you have any questions, feel free to contact me :)
    Gabby

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - gardening, animal care, farming, plant care and every outdoor work
    - cooking
    - working in the team
    - good interpersonal and communication skills
    - sociable, open minded
    - drive licence
    - I make my own jewelry

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Poland

  • What else ...

    if you have any question feel free to contact me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback