Gabe

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/07/2021


  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a 23 year old professional planning on pivoting careers soon and will likely find myself with a gap in between work and further education. I'm a hard worker - I've spent a summer working landscaping and am a former Eagle Scout who loves all things nature. I've also taught kids in multiple settings, been a busboy, performed hosting duties for professionals, and most recently held down an office job for a year. I'm more than willing to put in the effort to learn new skills too.

    I'm hoping to travel beginning this summer (if the COVID crisis allows - talk about bad timing...). I'm looking forward to sharing my perspective with others, meeting new people, and having a great time all around.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Gardening, landscaping (light power tools), light construction experience (insulating, spackling, some woodwork), artistic skills, cooking

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback