Gemma

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2020 - 14/02/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Gemma. I'm taking a break between jobs to travel and learn different life perspectives from other people. I'm extroverted and enthusiastic when I've settled in, and love meeting and working with other people. I'm very easy to get along with, friendly, bubbly and intelligent. I thrive in groups or when meeting lots of new people, and love everything outdoors. I love camping, hiking, horse riding, climbing, mountaineering, cycling, running, yoga - you name it! I'm quick to learn new skills and believe you can learn something from everyone! I have already had some wonderful workaway experiences and am keen to have more! I'm good at physical work and taking initiative to do what needs doing. I can work independently or with more instruction depending on the work. I also love to share music, art and spend cosy evenings in playing cards.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Working:
    Wood cutting and stacking, fencing, stone laying, paving, gardening, leadership, project management, non-violent communication, roofing, dealing with asbestos, clearing fields, chainsaw use, singing and playing violin/piano/bass

    Extra:
    Rock climbing ~7b
    Horse riding (approx 6 years experience)
    Cookery (I've loved cooking all my life, can also bake well!)
    First class Biochemistry degree from University of Bristol
    TEFL qualification (Teaching English as a foreign language to children, with experience in china)
    Computer skills (excellent writing skills, social media, business experience within science communications)
    Social skills (extroverted, high energy, bubbly, friendly, empathetic)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Intermediate/good French - extremely keen to become fluent!

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I have recently taken up painting and have a keen eye for design and anything creative! I like spending time really getting to know people and am good with kids (babysitting experience)

    I've got spare time on my hands before my employment in 2021 and I want to use it to continue with new experiences in Europe. I am flexible about timings and length of stay. I'm really looking forward to meeting you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I tend to eat vegan for the planet but this is non essential

Photos

Feedback