GIULIA

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Finished my Camino del Norte of Santiago, living at the moment in Ibiza :)

    My next destination:

    Peru - from Dec 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Ciao! :)

    I'm Giulia, an 26 Italian girl with a lot of passions and curiosity!

    I've travelled around Europe in different ways (Aupair, working, Workaway, studying or simply travelling) and now I am travelling wherever is possibile and full of love and discovering.

    I'm actually looking for great experiences and positive energy!

    In the future, I would like to create my own educational space in contact with nature in Italy, and in general I have always wanted to learn construction, gardening, vegetable garden and animal care.

    I am a lover of nature, animals, connection with the earth and meditation. I love sharing, listening but also having my space (not to be rude, actually is just meditation :)).

    During the lockdown, I learnt how to create a website and editing, it's a amateur level but I'm improving and, most of all, I like it.

    I love trekking and hiking, learning new sports and improving myself!

    The key words in my life are nature, meditation, education, freedom.

    Any other info? Please contact me :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Writing
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have been working with children for 8 years in a nursery as educator, then animator, babysitter, aupair, teacher, support teacher.

    Education is the key to a peaceful world!

    I would like one day to create an educational space in contact with nature, but first I need a time dedicated to myself and where I can learn the basics of manual skills.

    I have traveled to a few places but in a very intense way. First of all, as I finished high school, I started my Aupair experience in England for one year. It helped me to create my independence, my strength and my freedom. Later, I traveled to many places like Austria, France, Malta, Spain and especially around Italy, my favourite place. I strongly believe in Italian beauty and culture.
    I lived in Spain for 6 months on Erasmus, and traveled to Andalusia and Morocco, to Tenerife and Alicante. So even if I didn't see many places, I've seen many ways to explore, mostly alone. I like my solitude and my independence, I need it every day as much as being in company and sharing.

    I have learnt something about gardering thanks for my first experience as Workawayer (so glad to have found Ayla and Bastian!). At the end of October I finished El Camino del Norte De Santiago, one of my best experience in my life. I'm 'workawaying' in Portugal in a beautiful B&B and I'm learning a lot!

    What else? Hiking, travelling, creating and making crafts, meditating and doing yoga, caring animals and people, learning, writing and reading are my skills. It's all inside my life.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm always ready to learn! Languages are an huge discovering and I would like to improve my skills!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    - Animal and nature lover
    - Yoga and meditation is my routine!
    - Coffee addicted - just found funny to let you know!
    - Love exploring, traveling, learning

    My big dreams: travelling around the world with a van, open my educative children space in nature's contact.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I can't eat or drink milk meals. I'm not allergic but I shouldn't eat it too much! - also, I love vegan food

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback