Gabriella

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/08/2020 - 22/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Do you like eating French/South African/ Portuguese food? Need an extra helping hand to help in your farm/with your kids?

    Apart from having a slight obsession for food, I have a deep interest in social/ agricultural projects!
    I'm studying online and prior to that worked/volunteered in food-related social projects worldwide (France, Indonesia, Brazil, Colombia).

    I got back from projects last July and have been studying online. I love my studies and am involved in many projects but really miss having my hands in the ground and living/learning by being part of a family! so I am seeking to leave the city and make myself useful on a farm!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    - I can cook French, Potuguese and South African (which is a mix of so many cultures) food !

    - Have worked on farms/ in rural communities (Amazonas, France, Indonesia, Colombia, Brazil) so am eager to work hard and learn new technics

    - love baking bread! still learning different technics!

    - can help teach English/French/Spanish! need to practice and truly learn Dutch!!

    - with time & youtube I am open to find solutions and learn to help you fix things!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    South African, Portuguese, French

  • What else ...

    I will gladly give you my phone number to videocall on Whatsapp or on Skype if you wish to get to know me a little bit more before making up your mind !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Omnivore!

Photos

Feedback