Moritz & Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 11/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!

    We are a German couple in our late 20s who left everything behind in March 2019. After finishing university, we quit our jobs and our apartment in order to explore the world. Now we are on the journey of our lives! No schedule, no travel itinerary, no stress, just going with the flow. We believe that if you are open-minded and treat your environment and other people respectfully, good things will happen and good opportunities will open up.

    In between travel stretches, we would like to get to know some places and their culture better by staying with locals and working on their projects. Also, we want to expand our skill sets, cook the local veggie dishes and take our time to read, go on hikes, ride a bike and enjoy our freedom :-)

    We eat mostly vegan and strictly vegetarian. We care for sustainability and gender equality. We enjoy every beauty of nature, whether it is the mountains, the ocean, a forest, a river or some colorful flowers on the side of the road. We believe it is important to protect the environment, because it is not something given to humankind to fool around with, but we humans are part of the nature as well.

    We both enjoy hanging out with people, talking about the important things in life, playing board games and reading a good book.

    Besides that, Moritz enjoys playing Ultimate Frisbee and Disc Golf. Currently without much chance to play either of these, he always loves to get the chance to participate in both of them :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both ready to work and get our hands dirty. We are active people and open for new experiences. Also we learn things quickly and are curious.

    In our first Workaway in Slovenia we did a bunch of different things including gardening (mowing the lawn, weeding, cutting down trees), chopping wood, helping build a wooden house and cracking walnuts :-D

    Anna worked on a cattle farm in Australia. Also she worked as a barista, in a pub in a Motel and as an Au-pair. She studied Linguistics and is quite firm with the German language. She has tutored before.

    Moritz has built some simple furniture for our appartment in Germany. He has a few little brothers who he has babysitted and tutored. Also, he is good with admin stuff. If needed, he can help with some Microsoft Word or Excel.

    We have both painted a few walls and fences in our lifes. We are hands on people and happy to bring our energy in where ever it is needed. Cooking, cleaning, washing the dishes and basic household stuff is in our skill set as well - is that worth mentioning? :) Also we are both office people so we might be able to help you with computer and internet stuff, texting in English and German, with your blog, website and so on.

  • Languages spoken

    We both speak German (mothertongue) and Englisch (fluent). Besides that, some bits of Spanish and French.

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat no meat, fish or seafood.

Photos

Feedback