Frigga & Peppa

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 26/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello dear Reader!
    It's almost a year since Im back in Germany after a living a year in Chile. At the moment I'm writing my bachelor degree in leisure and tourism.
    In Chile I made great experience like my first workaway experience in on a huskyfarm, which was absolutly amazing.
    I started my studies in Bremen, in the north of germany four years ago. Before that I did my volunteer year in a sport club in Cologne, where I trained 2-11 y.o children in sports. In that time I organized different projects like a run for children and a self-defense seminar. In general I like sport and indoor/outdoor activities. In my university I'm a member of the student council of our faculty. We organize various projects for our students. For example political lectures, open stage for musicians, barbecues, partys, concerts and a do-it yourself workshops. My favorite project was the furniture workshop where we recycled an old wood and built table, couch and bar from the recycled material. Furthermore last year I played theater at my university. At the end we performed five days in a theater in Bremen. I enjoy working with people and doing team projects. From workaway experience I expect to practice languages and learn more about other cultures. I'm open to new experiences.

  • Interests

    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Books
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    During my volunteer year I learned a lot about being a trainer for sport. Also about organisation of projects and working in a office. Before I made an internship for a half year in a hospital helping the nurses. After this I made a second internship in physiotherapy center. Both internships were a part of my high school. Since I started studying I do a part-time job in a company that provide saftey service for different public events. As a study project I created a city tour with three other students about the fairytales and history of Bremen. I also enjoy working in my family´s garden in my freetime.
    I'm always open to learn more and to try something new at work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback