Friederike & Sophia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, France, Germany, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello

    My name is Friederike, short name Frie, 23 years old and currently studying teaching in primary schools in the beautiful city of Leipzig. At the moment it is semestre break and for once I don't have any internship, job or plans in general going on.

    When I'm not busy with studying, I like to spend time in nature, cycling to lakes or going for a hike. I like reading the newspaper and I also write articles for the university's newspaper from time to time. And I enjoy visiting friends and family.

    I am using Workaway for the first time and i am very excited to gain new experiences, to get to know nice people and different lifestyles, to learn (new skills, activities, languages, ...).
    I am curious where the journey will lead me to.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am good with children (there is a reason why I would like to become a primary school teacher..)

    My mother is a gardener and I definetily earned some of her love for gardening. I always helped out. And while travelling in New Zealand I was doing a lot of farm work which included gardening as well.

    I enjoy cooking and I am definetily capable of doing housework.

    I am creative and woukd be very happy if my task would require that.

    Last but not least: I am totally eager to learn new skills if you're happy with a little teaching! :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • What else ...

    I have got a driver's licence.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback