Freya

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2018 - 12/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    25

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey, I am Freya.
    I always wanted to see the world and I love doing it through workaway. Traveling for me is not just about flying somewhere and party all day and night. I want to grow during the experience, meet people, engage with other cultures and expand my skill set.
    I have done a few workaways now and had the most amazing experiences. The different people I met and the unexpected experiences I had, I would not trade for anything. Listening to peoples stories is one of my favorite parts of traveling. There is just so much to see and explore, so many interesting people to meet.

    In general I am a very easy going and patient person. I don't need a lot of luxuries and there are not a lot of jobs I am not willing to try. On one workaway I cleaned out chicken intestines for hours on a couple of days, it was a very interesting experience. I don't mind getting my hands dirty or doing physical labor like construction work. Doing workaways and other volunteer work I learned to use power tools, work with concrete, I gained experience in painting and working in a large kitchen , I have seen the ins and outs of disaster relief efforts and learned a lot about myself and other people in the process.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language: English, Dutch, French, German
    Working with power tools
    Painting
    experience working with kids
    Costumer service
    Writing
    climbing, hiking, mountaineering
    willing to learn (fast learner)
    Willing to do physical work

  • Languages spoken

    English, dutch, French, German

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback