Anton & Linda

  • Sweden
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling


    Permaculture, Organic farming, Natural building, Animal keeping, Work outside, Painting, Gardening

  • Description

    Hi all lovely people out there 🙌

    Our names are Anton and Linda. We don't need much and enjoy the small things in life. We enjoy a lovley sun set or a little plant evolving, just be in the nature, get dirty hands and be sorrounded by nice people.
    We are easy going people and many people feel relaxed and like they can talk about everything with us. It makes us happy to include everyone and to just be together and have fun.
    We really appreciate an interesting or fun conversation.
    We have close to laughter and like to have fun in life.

    Finally we have arrived in Portugal. Now we are looking for a quinta practicing permaculture and/or other sustainable techniques in central or north Portugal to help and learn before we buy our own piece of land to do the same.
    We are eager to learn more about natural and sustainable living. Meet like-minded people. We want to learn new things and don't mind to get dirt under our nails. We come to learn and to help you at the same time. Our cell phones will be shut off and we are not interested in Instagram or whatever. We want the real deal!
    Both of us really like nature and natural things.
    We would really enjoy to learn about natural building techniques so that we can build our own tiny house and storage spaces in the future.
    Our dream is to have our own small farm and to become self-sufficient. Most people might say we want to live an alternative lifestyle but that’s not how we see it. To us we’re the ones who are normal and want to live a “normal” life.

    Linda is very passioned about animals and farm life. She also likes to cook and baking bread and she is good at it.
    Yoga, meditation and personal development are important to her. She enjoys gathering her own herbs and teas from the wild and also just being in the wild nature.
    She is a creative person and comes up with smart ideas and solutions. Also she is very service-minded and have easy to make deep contact with new people. Many people find it very easy to talk to her and to trust her.

    Anton has studied small scale self-sufficiency. He got to learn a little about a lot.
    He likes to read books about how to become self-sufficient and making farms resilient. He can hardly wait until he is able to do everything practically on a farm instead of just reading about it.
    Anton likes hand crafts from natural material such as knitting with wool and making baskets out of willow.
    He has a huge interest for trees, all from how to plant to pruning and keeping trees healthy. He is really good at pruning apple trees.
    Permaculture is a big interest and especially water management. Geoff Lawton has been the main inspiration.
    Anton is also involved in the climate movement to fight for a change to a more sustainable system without exploiting nature or people.

    We have stayed at different small scale farms and we really loved it, we feel like home❤
    We want more, more, more of this lifestyle even if it's hard sometimes it’s truley life and we love it!!:D

    Hope to hear from you soon. To get to know more about you and your life and hopefully be able to come to your quinta!

    Hugs from Linda och Anton😀

  • Interests

    Nature
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Pruning fruit trees, Cooking meals, Permaculture, Healthy eating, Baking, Organizing, Social skills, Be creative and come with ideas, See the small good things in life, Get contact with new people

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We want to learn more English and Portuguese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30 & 31

  • What else ...

    Why I'm Workaway:
    Learn about organic growing/farming, Learn about sustainable living and Permaculture, Learn natural building, To practice and improve my English and Portuguese language skills.
    To meet like-minded people and make good friends. Learn more about having an own small sustainable farm.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Low carb Paleo diet. We eat for example all kind of zuccinis, pumpkins, sweet potatoes, cabbages, onions, eggs, meat and much more. We are not picky (we eat weeds for example) it don't need to be expensive food.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback