Justyna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    No countries selected

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2020 - 06/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am very enthusiastic, optimistic person who always smiling!
    Dreamer (who not only have dreams but believe, follow and brings them to life!)
    with lots of positive energy, ideas, hobbies and passions which I love share with others.
    I’m thirsty of life, travelling, wanderlust, exploring places, flavours, learning new things.
    My curiosity making me fascinated of other cultures, traditions and world itself.
    I like being in a move and when something happens all the time. I like challenges.
    There is no impossible things for me.
    I appreciate spending time in mountains and surrounded by nature, peace and quiet. Animal lover.

    When I’m away travelling or on the top of highest mountains, edges of the world then I feel the most free, happy and just myself. (Even highest trees, fences and roofs will do! :)
    Loving & respecting the nature, feeling very deep connected with it. Love simple natural food. Practising meditation and yoga
    Im not really talkative person itself but I like to meet new people, enjoying good company and listen to their stories.
    I believe everyone on this world knows something you don’t and can teach you something new.

    When I do something what I love and believe- I put my WHOLE heart and commitment in it.
    And not stop till is done.

    I dont care about someone's sexuality, origin, religion, all of us its the same
    Every WEE puzzle creating BIG picture. Without even one piece picture wouldn’t be one whole and completed...

    I think life it’s too short to sit ,watch tv (which I don’t have at home anyway :) and don't do nothing with your life
    or to live too fast and not catching a glimpse of what is around us…
    I like to savour and enjoy every moment. Touch, listen, feel, be there, LIVE…

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Qualified first aider
    Working on passenger cruise ship, previously waitress
    Fashion/travel blogger
    Been studying Art & Humanities also Adventure Activity Tourism with outdoor sports and also Cabin Crew as Flight Attendant
    Not scared of hard work, dirt or bad weather and mud! Been scout and I'm from big farm myself so I know what is what ;)
    Artistic soul, creative, rich imagination, eye for details, like creating new things (I drawing, making handmade jewellery, writing own poetry, do photography)
    Years of working in hospitality industry and constant contact with customers and people of different nationalities, cultures, religions
    Very dedicated, always giving the best from myself because you get what you give
    Been volunteer in Poland before
    Im learning fast and even if I dont have required skills- Im really willing to learn everything I dont know yet! :)

    The most I like to be outside, animals, nature and exploring places!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    polish but living in Scotland

  • What else ...

    One of the most unusual things I done in my life?

    - own initiative socio-cultural group created with friends and our own creative ideas eg. spontaneous action when every morning from 6.am before school, in a cold winter giving coffee and tea for free to every person passing just to make a smile on people faces and make them feel warm- after few weeks of providing that action local newspapers started write about us, doing interviews and sponsor us (from the start everything was from our own wee pockets (but brave and venture hearts!)

    Still got some photos from action:)

    Later we started to co-operate with local theatre, culture centres, sponsor events, music concerts etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Previously pescetarian but now flexible- I adjust to the host's/ family's dietary.

Photos

Feedback