Lisa

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/04/2020 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    A Dear Hello to Everybody out there!

    My Name is Lisa. I was born in Germany but have been living in Switzerland for the past 8 years. I work here as a professional graphic-designer and photographer, but I also enjoy house / dog-sitting whenever the opportunities arise. I am very creative and take my camera everywhere to capture photos of beautiful places and people. My interests include spending time in nature by walking, biking, trekking, bouldering & paddle boarding, but love to try new experiences in new places. I also maintain a daily yoga and meditation practice.

    I am 32 years old, but I am energetic and curious like a child, and this allows me to enjoy new experiences and events as magical happenings; and this is something I wish to keep! I am very interested in seeking out new places, meeting new people and sharing amazing experiences and living a life of discovery. I particularly enjoy working in different jobs, learning new skills and adapting to new environments and challenges. I am looking to create new opportunities so I can learn more about the world and different people. I really enjoying helping people and seeing them benefit from my work; helping people to have better lives is one of the greatest gifts I can offer. I like to be free and work and live where the heart takes me, I do not enjoy strict rules and a regimented lifestyle that stifles the opportunity to grow. I believe that maximising time doing things that really matter is a far better way to live my life and this is the direction I take with my decisions.

    Everything I do in my life is with a full heart, filled with positive energy and happiness. I enjoy being with people and in situations that create these conditions.

    I have enjoyed being in Switzerland these last years, but now I feel a personal yearning to extend my personal experiences and so I am planning a sabbatical for an ‘undefined period of time’ to embark on a campervan trip; possibly head north to Scandinavia and follow the open road and my heart; meet new people, visit new places and enjoy the work-life opportunities created along the way.

    So, if you are looking for an energised, positive, creative, happy person to help out on a job or project, then please write to me!

    Lots of Love and Happiness,
    Lisa

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - photography with my own camera
    - graphic design / wed design
    - creative and advertising work (on the computer)
    - experiences in service work
    - sports and activities: biking, hiking, SUP, bouldering, doing yoga & meditations
    - love the work with animals: dog sitting, I had my own horse for 10 years
    - love the work with and in nature
    - love to try new and different skills, teachable and determined

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    ...what we get from this adventure is just sheer joy. And joy is, after all, the end of life. We do not live to eat and make money...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback