Tammi & Miana

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Mongolia, Poland, Russia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/11/2017 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    Hello. I love teaching; it is my passion. I love tattoos and piercings; they are my passion. There are judgments and assumptions attached to these things, as I have experienced, through life and workaway. My desire is to show the world that assumptions, stereotypes, judgments and prejudices are dangerous as they severely limit the power of truth. My daughter and I travel around the world by volunteering in exchange for room, board, and cultural experiences. We have met and become friends with some very welcoming and special individuals as well as those who seek to hold on to their prejudices. The goal and mission of workaway is to bring people closer through understanding and respect, not through host superiority and volunteer mistreatment. I have done everything from social relations in a hostel to cleaning hostels, from teaching English to hand-feeding a lamb. I also write poetry and create videos to compliment this poetry. My daughter and I are both very creative individuals (I enjoy creating poetry and she, art). Let's be open-minded together, respect one another and be true with ourselves.

  • Type of help

    Interested in learning 

    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

    Some knowledge of 

    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

    Able to teach 

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, Creative Writing, Dancing, Indian Head Massage, Poetry

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent

  • Age

    42 & 17

  • Nationality

    U.S.A

  • What else ...

    We love to learn from everyone and everything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback