Frederik

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/07/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I'm an open-minded software developer / photographer from the northern Germany with a big love for Italy.
    I like to go out and laugh with other people as well as staying at home to spent time with my family. Sometimes I also enjoy it to stay alone and read a book. I'm a flexible and spontaneous person all around.
    For me, as a photographer, I also want (if accepted) to share my photography skills with you as well as to capture the wonderful moments we experience together. I always enjoyed it to play with kids and to teach them new things.
    I grew up with 2 brothers, 2 step Brothers and 1 step sister so I know how to handle them with care. I've worked for more than a year for a friend's mother to keep care and play with her 7 years old boy. I'm always searching for new experiences especially in cultures and other people.
    I really love to travel the world, to take pictures at places I've never been before and to meet a lot of new people.
    I'm currently living in the north if Italy near Turin. I want to experience other countries, people cultures. To realize this I don't just want to stay in the country im going, I'm searching for people that show me how to live there, people i can support with my knowledge and power and people I can build a friendship to. I also love to work with kids since a long time, but unfortunately I never really realized it to do it professionally. I don't just want to help you, I want to get a part of the family and I hope that I can give you also a part of myself.
    Feel free to ask me if you have a question and thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    In my free time I do a lot of work in the garden, things like to weed the garden, to build a pond or mowing the grass. To daily help my family is normal for me, like cleaning the kitchen, dishwashing, take out the trash or simply washing the clothes. I also help with cooking from time to time.
    I like it to spend time with kids and to play games with my family. I'm a very patient, enduring and calm person, that gives me the ability to solve even the most difficult problems.
    I've worked for 1 year as a paid babysitter/caregiver for a 7 years old boy. In addition, i also took care of my little brother since the last 9 years, mostly during his afternoon routine. I was nevertheless much more involved in caring for him on a daily basis in the last years.
    I've a lot of experience with staying in a farm due to my current 5 month long (so far) farm stay in Italy, so I'm very flexible about any kind of work.
    I'm a graduated Computer science expert so I can help you with any technical problems additionally!

  • Languages spoken

    German (Native speaker), English (fluently), A little Italian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I'm really excited to meet new people and cultures! I'm searching for a loving family and nice people i can help and support. I smile and laugh a lot and I'm happy all around. Of course I expect the same respect and trust I'll show you.
    You shouldn't have any prejudices against Germans and even if you have, I'm not exactly the most normal German, soi think i'll find a way to show you that!
    I don't just want to support you with something, I want to be treated as a part of the family and become a part of them. I also would like if you could help me learning other languages and/or showing me the local cuisine if want. I'm very curious and talkactive at all.
    I'm a very passionate photographer that really likes to take and edit pictures, i also would like to share my knowlege and offer YOU to have a deeper look at how to take "the perfect picture".
    I'm always happy to learn new things as well.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Playing the "photography game" with friends

Feedback