Fred

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, my name is Fred and I'm from the culture capital of Ireland, Galway. I have always had the ambition to travel the world and meet new people and experience new and different ways of life. I love making friends and talking to anyone that is willing to have a conversation with me. I am an enthusiastic, open-minded, easy-going person who is excited to do anything. I love working with kids (as I seem to have a similar sense of humor as they do), I love anything creative, poetry, theatre, exploring the outdoors, music, learning new things and simply having fun.
    I am training to audition for circus colleges in the coming year, specializing in tight wire walking. Tight wire walking is very special to me, it is a big part of who I am. I am always looking for inspiration for my acts. I have taught classes to young children before and they loved it as much as I do. I strongly believe that circus can be a great aid to improving our mental health, something which I hope to incorporate into my life in the future.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    In high school I studied many subjects including English, French, Woodwork and Business which were my favourites.
    I am currently working as a waiter in a 5 star hotel so I know how to mingle with customers, serve food, make coffees, and mix cocktails.
    I have worked as a cleaner in hostels and hotels so I know the standard needed to make a good impression on visitors.
    I have worked informally at a bar so I know the basics of bartending and how to welcome customers.
    I have volunteered at my circus school to teach tight wire classes to young children. I have also organized and run several circus shows for youth members.
    I have organized and run several camping trips, and hikes for scouts, so I know how to take initiative and responsibility.
    I know how to cook meals for families, including some vegetarian and vegan meals.
    I have a basic knowledge of music with several instruments such as guitar, tin whistle, kalimba, and flute (traditional Irish).
    I am training to some day become a professional tight wire performer, and I have a basic skill level in acrobatics and juggling.
    I have volunteered with a special needs basketball team.
    I have a personal love of poetry and theatre and drama.
    I have a basic knowledge of some forms of meditation.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Irish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to have a basic knowledge of many languages. I find it very interesting and fun. I am also happy to teach English or french if I can.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I LOVE to play and learn new games, I am especially addicted to card games. when I want to relax I like to watch "Avatar the Last Airbender" and "Friends". if I had to be an animal for a day I would have to be a butterfly! but my favorite thing to do in hot weather is to go swimming in lakes and the sea.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback