Francesco

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Peru
    View all
  • Description

    Ehy there! My name is Francesco :) I'm a student and I just finished my first year of med school. I love what I am doing but I wish and I need to discover something more outside that beautiful little world. All over my life there's one thing about I've been and I will always be a hundred percent sure... travelling is one of the craziest and fulfilling things one can do, ever. It involves every inch of you in everything you do, in every step you take. You dedicate every look and thought to the people you meet and their stories, lives, smiles, words. You are not in any way tied to a distant reality but you live every single moment at most. You are there, for real and with all yourself. I believe the world would be a much better place if everyone lived with the desire of discover as much as possible of the world of places and people that is out there because wow... it's amazing how everyone has something different and wonderful to give you.
    Well, for me travelling are those emotions that you feel when you are backpacking in a hot summer day, hitchhiking with new friends all along a country, enjoying the hospitality of a family for some days, sleeping somewhere on a beach and waking up with the sun rising from the ocean, sitting next to a stranger on a train and talking for hours.
    My project for the next months is to find people with whom share new chapters of my life, travel buddies, families, places to call home. I promise that I am here, with all myself, ready to give everything I can and with a burning desire of meet new souls, hoping to share mine and a part of my life with you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I began sailing on a boat with my dad that I was still crawling and I am in a sailing team since I was six. They are my second family. I love other sports too, from climbing to skiing to cycling... I went to scientific high school and I am studying medicine in English. I'd love to teach my language and to learn a new one. I lived alone for three months in my first half year at university. My great love together with sailing is playing guitar and I used to spend weekends in summer as street artist in my city. I had volunteering experiences in a nursing home and in a dormitory for homeless people for five and seven months and I worked in a pub for a summer. I am a tireless reader and my brother says I am a great storyteller. I spend a lot of time taking pictures and drawing in my free time. I have some knowledge of gardening and I love cooking. Anyway, there is one thing I am sure about, my soul is open, for real, to everything.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback