Franziska

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2019 - 21/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm a German girl who loves travelling and meeting new people.
    I've always been curious about the world- about everything that is surrounding me. New and different cultures are fascinating and I´m always interested to learn from other people. I try to enjoy every day as it comes and make the best of it. Currently I study Special Needs Education in Leipzig and really enjoy working with students. During my studies I went to England for 5 months to meet local people, to improve my language skills and to live in the beautiful countryside in the South of England. It was a lovely experience and I´m always ready for new adventures. In my free time I really enjoy playing piano, singing, travelling, meeting new people and drawing. Once a week I support a Syrian refugee family to help them getting to know German culture and language. At the weekends I work in Leipzig Zoo in visitor Service to earn money.
    Always eager to discover new places, I like to explore countries through the eyes of locals and I´m ready to help wherever help is needed. 😊

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love working with people of every age group! After my Abitur I did a year of volunteering at an International School in Leipzig as a teacher assistant in Primary School. It was really fun, and I enjoyed working with kids from all over the world. Afterwards I started my studies to become a teacher for Special Needs Education (focus on mental health and emotional social disorder) with the subject English. Within my studies I had the chance to do internships at Special Needs Schools to improve my teaching skills. Sometimes it was challenging but also very rewarding. I really enjoy the work with students and the possibility to work creatively. I will finish my studies at the end of this year.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, a bit of French and Russian

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I look forward to meet you :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback