Franka

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/08/2019 - 28/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a super optimistic, open-minded, young girl from Germany studying medicine in one of our most beautiful small cities.
    My great passions are languages, cooking, travelling, my cat and all sorts of other animals! I love caring for others and seeing smiles on other people's faces :)
    My first travelling-on-my-own (with my boyfriend) experience was a one-month-Interrail-trip all through Europe. Always staying with locals via Airbnb showing us around and telling us the secrets of their town. I fell in love with travelling that way. That's why I would love to share my energy and passion with you and your project! I'm looking forward to learning your story, your language and enjoying the positive vibes I think workaway brings with it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am young, sporty and a fast learner. I'm willing to help all around the house.
    My mother's a gardener and I helped her out in our garden, so I can definitely help you out there.
    But my all-time-favorite work is with animals- feed them, care for them, clean around them, watch them live!

  • Languages spoken

    German native speaker, English, French, definitely want to learn Spanish and Italian

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I practice Yoga nearly everyday, love singing and dancing (although I'm not really good at it!), swimming in lakes, rivers and the sea, stand-up-paddeling and canoeing, hiking through our beautiful nature, but also reading Stephen King for 4 hours straight.
    I enjoy long deep talks by the campfire, getting to know strangers and just staring up at the stars.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback