Franziska

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2020 - 26/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello there :)
    My name is Franzi, Im currently working as a PhD student at the University of Lund, Sweden and love to travel! Originally I come from Lüneburg, a small town near Hamburg in Germany. I enjoy beeing outside, close to nature and animals. Would love to learn more about farming and animal care. Growing up in a family of 5 tought me to enjoy chaos and people. I also like yoga, skating, cycling, sailing and kayaking.
    For me, travelling is not just seeing places. I want to learn about other cultures, meet people, try all weird food and have a great time with friends. Also, I love the inner peace that you only get from dirty, hard farm work!
    I learned english in South Africa. My indian host family was amazing and I really appreciate the bond that still connects us!

    I have experience in childcare from supervising kids (7-14yrs) during church camps, my siblings (now 18 and 16, also workawaying) and also I studied teaching (English & Physics).

    My first workaway experience was on a horse farm in Ireland where I stayed with a great, loving family with two gorgous children. I had a great time not only working with the horses but also playing with the kids and getting to know irish culture and family life. A year later I spend two weeks on an organic farm in Solvenia, enjoyed weeding (more or less :D) the sun, great people and lots of fresh vegetables! Lately, I have helped out at a texan lama and alpaca rescue centre (and lets be honest: also dogs) with loads of good food, great people and fur, so much fur...

    Dont let me get bored! Im looking forward to my next adventure :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Driving licence, a (german) sailing licence, also for small motor boats. I am an okay horse rider.. not to talented but willing to learn :)
    Im good at physics, technical stuff and engineering.
    I an impatient cook, but the result usually satisfies all parties.
    In general: I will help wherever needed and enjoy being challenged :) Just teach me :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I would like to lear swedish during my next workaway. Please teach me :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Penicillin

    • Special dietary requirements
      Dont really eat meat. But thats not a must.

Photos

hiking the kungsleden with my dad :) no showers, no electricity, just nature, was awesome!!
getting in touch with the locals
beautiful irish cliffs, would love to come back there soon :) with Pauline, my travel buddy ;)
uh yeah horse feces 😍😵
acting like I know how to skate
on the road
Hiking the grand canyon

Feedback