Franca

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey to everyone,
    my name is Franca and I am 21 years old. I am living and studying in Berlin and I try to figure out what kind of life I want to live. I experienced two amazing workaways in 2019 and I want to join more wonderful projects and meet interesting, inspiring and beautiful people!
    After high school I was in Cape Town, South Africa, for six months, working in a kindergarten and I started to fall in love with the idea of working in a different culture and experiencing new perspectives in life. I want to continue and follow my passion about seeing new places, meeting new people and learning new things! That was also why I joined workaway and I spent already time with a workaway on Maui, Hawaii and in Jacó, Costa Rica. I am so happy about my experiences there and I am seeking for more. My English is very good and I am able to have conversations in Spanish as well but I would love to improve my Spanish skills.
    I am an open minded, positive and adventurous young woman and I am excited about all my future possibilities in life. I like to do yoga, to cook, to run and to surf and I want to explore as much as possible and most importantly, I want to connect with people from all over the world.
    Love to all of you and hopefully see you one day somewhere on this beautiful planet!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I am a qualified social worker with experiences in different social institutions, right now I work in a living group for people with disabilities.
    I have work experiences in a Food Truck making different kinds of dishes,
    also, I worked as a recepionist in a hostel and helped taking care of the common areas,
    and I helped in a soup kitchen preparing meals and helping homeless people.
    my communication skills are good and teamwork is important to me.
    I am ambitious and passionate about things that I like to do and I am really motivated to do new things and learn from all of you new skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to improve my Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    "I wish we were all hippies and we did yoga, lived in cottages, smoked weed, accepted everyone for who they are and listend to wonderful music." - Bob Marley

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback