Francois

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, France, Laos, Peru, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/07/2019 - 30/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hola todos!
    soy Francois, estoy viviendo una vida nómada desde 5 anos. He viajado en más que 70 países. Me gusta hacer trabajo voluntario y ayudar a construir proyectos con locales para aprender el estilo de vida y conectar con gente. Creo que la vida es mucho mas fácil cuándo cada uno trabaja para el beneficio de todos

    Hi all!
    I'm Francois, I've been a nomad for the last five years and enjoyed traveling through more than 70 countries. I have volunteered for projects allover the world. I'm very active and enthusiast when joining other people's projects as it gives me an opportunity to build something and connect with the local lifestyle. I believe that life gets a lot easier when we help each other and work for everyone's benefit

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Competencia en/Skills in:
    (English bellow)

    Hotel/restaurantes: Experiencia desde años como barman, meseros, cocinero, chef, recepción, manejar hostal, eventos y publicidad...

    Foto/video: tengo todo el equipo para sacar y editar. Pueden ver mi trabajo en insta (123backpack) o YouTube (Francois Backpack)

    internet: Sé construir sitios con WordPress, Manejar pagina de redes sociales, eventos, publicidad, SEO Etc...

    Granja: Ya trabajé en granja de uva, mango, kiwi, Animales, Leche y vegetales. Me interesa la agricultura ecológica.

    Construcción: Me gusta construir cosas, el trabajo manual. Tengo experiencia con pintura, electricidad, carpintería. Puedo reparar cosas y encontrar soluciones simples a problemas que aparecen complicados.

    Profesor: Ya enseñé ciencia en universidades, Ingles en escuelas. Ademas como manejar computadora, Salsa, Surf, Meditación, Ecología.

    Ciencia: Tengo un doctorado en química, entonces sé estudiar un procese de manera científica

    [English]

    Hospitality: experience since 10 years as Bartender, Barista, Waiter, cook, chef de partie, receptionist, event management, marketing etc...

    Photography & video making: A passion I managed to enjoy while traveling, helping setting up businesses. I have all my equipment. you can see some of my work on my Instagram: 123backpack, and YouTube: Francois Backpack

    Online management: I can set up websites on Wordpress, manage social media pages/events/advertising, SEO...

    Farming: I have worked in grape, mango, kiwi, animals, milk and vegetable farms in different countries. I'm particularly interested in organic, sustainable and environmentally friendly type of farming.

    Handyman: I like building things and work with my hands. I have experience with painting, basic carpentry, electrical, wallpaper and making wooden furniture. I'm generally good at fixing things and find simple solutions to apparently complex problems.

    Teaching: I've taught chemistry in university for 4 years. During my volunteer work in the last 5 years I have taught English, basic computer science, salsa, surfing, environmental management and more...

    Science: I have a PhD in organic chemistry. So I'm familiar with scientific methodology. I can make à reliable field studdy. Can also find reliable sources or studies to understand a process.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent: French, English, Spanish, creole Basic: German, Japanese, Mandarin, Vietnamese, Indonesian

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    What I like most is to learn new things, would it be languages, artistic skills, culture or history... All to improve and sharpen my vision. Everyone gain by exchanging and sharing. I like to create balance and be in symbiosis with my environment. This is why I like to get involved in developing projects. I'm sure we will gain by working together.
    I'm a very active person and I love outdoors activities.
    Sport: rock climbing, hike, surf, skateboard, martial arts, running, swimming, snow board, sailing, paragliding, kayak, yoga, bicycle...

    Lo que me gusta muchísimo es aprender cosas nuevas. Puede ser idiomas, cultura, competencia artística, filosofía etc... todo eso lo hago para afilar mi visión. Creo que cada uno gana a intercambiar y compartir.
    Soy muy activo y me Gusta las actividades al aire libre:
    Escalar, trekking, surfear, artes marciales, nadar, correr, kayak, yoga, bicicleta etc...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback