Franco

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! :D

    I am back on Workaway!

    About me: I am a 25 years old Nicaraguan student in Spain. I am characterized by my polite, curious and friendly nature, A calm individual figuring out how to get to what I want to be, processing as much as I intake from the world to get there. I have a taste for history, culture, humanity, and of course, travelling. I have active interests in the Environment, Sustainability, Eco Projects and Lifestyles, Social Work, and Human Dignity & Justice.

    Although a have still only a couple of experiences on workaway, I have been active in other platforms and related communities. I have hosted over 50 travellers only from Couchsurfing (Franco Prego) which opened me to a plurility of stories. I was an AIESECer member for two years and did a social internship with them for two months in Guatemala. I was an English teacher at my local library for 3 months. Have been involved in several organizations and seminars related to environment, social work, and leadership, most notably working with people with dissabilities and taken part in local young chapter for water protection and waste management.

    Also, I have background years in Civil Engineering and currently soon to start my senior year of my Environmental Sciences major! . I would be happy to respond to any question about my profile or to extend any reference/CV/document proof if you request.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    By taken parts & roles in different activities and groups, I have gained general experience and skills in leadership, administration, environmental guidelines, group work, education, social work, learning, observing, and processing.

    I came first to Workaway to acquire more tangible skills and field experiences, really interested getting involved in eco projects, sustainability, permaculture, and local opportunities. I met fantastic people and their lifestyles and life goals.

    I will like to use this second workaway time window to make connections with people and see a more traditional/local side of Europe. Happy to chat with anyone who likes a good dessert! hehe :D

    If it comes to more punctual samples, in the past year I took the iniciative to organize weekly clean up events, worked with NGOs involver in education, social inclusion, and the environment.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Nicaraguan

  • What else ...

    I am a Beach/Lake/Mountain Clean Up enthusiastic and I've been organizing events since 2016 :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Allergic to seafood, dust, non-pennicilin meds.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Trying being plant based and vegetarian mostly.

Friends

Photos

Feedback