Franck & Clarisse

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2020 - 30/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, we are Clarisse and Franck, a cheerful and friendly couple. As we are interested in discovering the world, we decided to leave our peaceful life in Paris and travel the world with our backpacks and learn about new places, new people and new cultures, We are starting our adventure in East-Asia in February 2020 for at least a year and half.
    Meeting people requires time, that's why we want to travel for a long time and work during our journey in each country we will visit. Learn about a culture is to eat local food, meet people, and talk about their life, belief, and dreams. We have a lot to learn and a lot to share.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Franck: I grew up in a farm, therefore I have skills regarding the work of the land and with animals. I am skilled in handiwork and like do-it-yourself experiments. Also, I worked in television (sports) and for animated series, mainly for children.
    Clarisse: I am a legal counsel in Environmental law and Health/Safety regulations. I studied in the Netherlands therefore I speak english and gave lessons to high school students. I love gardening and babysit children.
    We both have experiences in catering and event agency.

  • Languages spoken

    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • What else ...

    We love cooking, trekking, cycling and discover new things. We are easy-going, very flexible and happy to help and learn. We can adapt very easily.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback