Francesco & Laura

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Greece - from Dec 2021 until Apr 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are Francesco and Laura, respectively 36 and 31, from Italy.
    Since February 2020 we travel the world with our van: we’ve started from Morocco and then will be the time for a big European tour.
    I (Francesco) am a digital nomad working (remotely) in the music industry, one of my biggest passions. Beside music I love a lot of things and most of all I love to try new things: from photography to mountain biking, from trekking to dog-sitting and many many other things. What really makes me feel alive is to discover new places and to talk with people, to hear stories that will become forever memories for me. Roadtrips are my favorite thing in the world.
    Laura (my partner in life since almost 9 years now) is a professional pet groomer who has decided to take a break from the job routine to join me in this -long dreamed- adventure. She is deeply in love with all about animals, any kind of animals (except for spiders 😂). She adores to be in nature, taking care of plants and gardens. If dirty hands are required, then you can count on her.
    We both love cooking and eating as well ... but hey we are italian, you know... 😬
    Whit Workaway we hope to try things we haven’t had the occasion to try yet, to learn a lot, meet new people and places and to find inspirations for our future plans.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We both have good abilities with handworks like gardening, decorations, manteinance, painting, etc. Also we have years of experience with dog-sitting having ran a pet shop and a ‘dog-hostel’.
    Laura being a professional (and talented) groomer is very good in taking care of pets’ wellness (bath, grooming, medication, rehabilitation, theraphy and so on). She has taken horseriding lessons in the recent years, so knows the basics of it. Also she is into crochet which she loves very much and last but no least she is great at cooking.
    I (Francesco) am also good with riding bikes, motorbikes, cars and 4wd vehicle. I can also fix and mantain them since I’ve put my hands in oil and gasoline since I was a kid. I know the very basics of carpentry, plumbing, electricity and all is needed to mantain a house. Being a DJ I also know about soundsystems and relative stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 33

  • What else ...

    Gardening, crochet, photography, videomaking, djing, trekking, hiking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback