Francesco

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Ecuador, Germany, South Africa, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Hola and Ciao! My name is Francesco and I ‘m an Italian guy 31 years old. I’m super excited to have come across WorkAway website and have the possibilities to introduce myself to all of you!! I really hope you will have a good time reading my description!

    I used to work in London (UK), Montpellier (France), Barcelona (Spain), Wroclaw (Poland) but right now I’m doing volunteer for permaculture projects. During holidays and spare time, I used to travel in Africa and in South America (I never been to Asia so far).

    Travel, discover new cultures and different lifestyles is an important way to grow and open your mind horizons.
    I speak of course English, Italian, intermediate level of Spanish and a little bit of Polish.

    I love animals, I had a cat and a dog. I love to train them and observe how they communicate with us, I think we can learn many things from them and is very important to establish a mutually respectful, trusting relationship with them and being empathic. I like spent time caressing, playing, cleaning, and feeding them, which is a rewarding and fulfilling experience. I like to cook, not only pasta and pizza 😊, so I find pleasure to make grocery and spent time at the market always looking for some new type of food or products. I can arrange some good dishes also with little ingredients, and I love to learn new local delicious recipes, so is a pleasure for me to cook and share tasty lunches and dinners with other people. I think is very important to have a balanced alimentation because we are what we eat. That why I'm dreaming one day to have my own vegetable field where to pick up ingredients for my receipt.

    Although I have been vegetarian for a few years now around once/twice a week I eat meat and fish in little portion, I prefer to have a vegetable and fruit diet but I’m quite flexible to any local diet that can offer to me. I can even be vegan if needed, no problem for me. I’m not a fussy person. 😊

    I love to stay in contact with nature, spent time outside and I’m learning to play guitar (I’m moving my first steps) and this instrument really got me, wake up early and observe the sunrise, take a cold bath (for a while I practice Wim Hof cold therapy method) in lakes or shower under waterfalls, sleep and cook outdoor.

    I’m a clean, well-organized person and I don’t mind share bathrooms with other people trying to respect the needs of the common. I believe that patience and talks together lead to the best compromise for everybody. I don’t mind dirty my hand when the job needs to be done, I’m almost in shape (after this forced quarantine ;) ), so I don’t hold myself from the required tasks (gardening, general maintenance, keep clean animals spot etc…). I don’t like to complain when some problems appear, instead, I think each situation is a great opportunity to learn new things and figure out new ways around to solve the circumstances. I’m a self-motivated, enthusiastic person who likes to have some deserved rest on a hammock once the job is done.
    I’m used to staying in places far from “city comforts” and in an environment with lacks of comforts, I challenge myself as well with survival courses (for beginner) as think is healthy and good for the body and mind spent time with yourself out from your comfort zone, this lets you connect better with your inner part.

    In a world where technology speeds up every day faster and faster, I feel the desire to slow down and re-connect with myself, I’m looking for a place where I can spend some quiet time with myself, experience the inner connection with the nature around us, feel, live and know the place where I'm, sharp my dog's knowledge and passion, practice English & Spanish and contribute positively to some nice project or help other person enriching our lives!

    It would be great have a talk through Skype and know better each other!

    See you soon!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking/shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Physical work
    Positive
    Intermediate experience with computers and socials
    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • What else ...

    Boards Games: Risiko
    Hobby: yoga asana, play guitar, take care of animals, cook, swim, camping, hiking, karaoke, cold shower
    Dream: How to ride a horse, learn more about to maintain a vegetable garden

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback