From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Lithuania, Morocco, Nigeria, Portugal, South Africa, Switzerland, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2019 - 08/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I live in London and work in the education sector as apsychotherapeutic Counsellor with adolescents who have not been succesful in mainstream schools and therefore need extra support for various reasons. I now work with children with disabilities especially those on Autistic Spectrum and their familiesI love travelling and experiencing other cultures. To relax I like to attend theatre or cinema or musical concerts . I also belong to a choir and a walking group. I have four children, all of whom have now left home but with whom I am still very involved. I also now have three grandchildren aged 2 yrs,4yrs and 7yrs all of whom are very energetic! I love dancing too.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a Counsellor, so I am good at listening and communicating, I used to be a keen gardner so can also help in garden, I work with teenagers and have brought up four children of my own so I am experienced with childcare. I have previously worked teaching English as a second or other language so I can help with lanaguae practice, I have also previously worked running educational tours for students, and tourists so I can be a good tour guide,etc. Because I work with a lot of students with complex traumas and have worked with their families too in tower hamlets I would be interested in working with charities supporting families in crisis situations or providing support services to underprivileged sectors of society or communities.

  • Languages spoken

    English/some French/some Bini

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I am a keen walker, I am interested in history and politics. I am a musician and songwriter and also sing in a local choir ,giving public performances about 5 or 6 times a year. I enjoy intelligent conversations and good debates, I am very interested in other peoples life experiences and in experiencing life as other people live it. I am also a poet and writer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Piscetarian(Vegetables and fish)