Frances

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Italy, Portugal, Russia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Frances and I'm 23 years old. I think traveling, sharing and getting to know people from different parts of the world is one of the most exciting aspects of life and I really can't get enough of that :) .
    I grew up in Germany and the United States, and lived in Santiago de Chile and Colombia for about three years after I graduated from high school in Denver. I went to South America for my ex-boyfriend, then ended up staying for quite some time, found a job in the logistics industry and met amazing people. I twice spent a few months at a time in Medellin, Colombia, volunteering for an organization that supports disadvantaged children and families in the hills of Medellin. You might have noticed, I have a special place in my heart for South American culture and people...
    I moved to Germany about a year ago and now as I lost my job due to the the corona crisis am focusing on finishing my University online. Since most of my classes are online I'm able to travel and do Workaway. At the moment, this is the perfect combination for me.
    I'm a family person and like to take care of my younger siblings. I like to stay busy, learn, meet people and not always know where I will be tomorrow.I consider myself easy-going, adaptive and hard-working.
    I've been living in Italy since August this year and plan to stay here until the end of the year(perhaps longer). I want to improve the language so I would prefer an environment in which mostly Italian is spoken.
    I really look forward to perhaps meeting you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    dedication to work/volunteering with whatever you need (I'm flexible), communication, trilingual in English, German and Spanish and I am happy to teach the languages, open to new environments and people, cooking, cleaning, building skills, child care, problem solving, listening, time management, imaginative, funny, dance and music

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    US-American, German

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions, please let me know :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback