Franziska

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (22)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    nature, food, languages, sightseeing, animals, culture, cities, sports, children

    My next destination:

    New Jersey, United States - from Sep 2021
    View all
  • Description

    Hey friends, thanks a lot for deciding to read about me :)

    My name is Fran and I am 29 years old and born, raised and living in Berlin, Germany. My greatest passion is travelling, which is why in 2016 I decided to leave Berlin in order to work on International Cruise Ships for almost 4 years. This was the greatest time of my life, but as it was still some kind of restricting in terms of places to see, duration of stay etc., I wish to now make my very own experiences in living abroad to make some cultural exchanges, meet new people, develop new skills and hopefully also languages. I am up for anything! I don't mind if it's for a few days or for a few months, I just love to experience new things, new places and new cultures. I am foodlover so I am also very interested in all kind of food and "exchanging" recipes etc. I love children, I am a good "craftsman" and in general I am just excited for all kind of experiences and knowledge that I can gain with you :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Books
    Movies & TV

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    My greatest skills are my interpersonal and communication skills, as I am extremely interested in languages and people, and also because I have worked in guest/costumer focused roles for more than 10 years.
    I am also very strong in all administration related tasks.
    I never did any professional sports, however I am interested in all kind of activites, I love hiking, kayaking, swimming, sailing - everything nature related.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am more than happy in teaching German, as I have done it with my colleagues on the cruise ship before. And I am keen to learn any language, preferrably French ( I am currently A2/B1 ) and Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I love: food / culinary, art, animals, nature, sports, sightseeing, board games and everything else which is fun and makes me develop myself

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.