Francesco

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Norway
    View all
  • Description

    Hello folks!

    I’m Francesco from Italy (Naples).

    I have good communication and relational skills developed during the entire educational and professional career. I'm a journalist, content creator, digital media editor, with a bachelor degree in “Sociology” and a master degree in “Communication”.

    I also have a good willingness to listen and support others in their own initiatives. I have a real ease in public speaking. I have conducted the role of organizer for various local projects, targeted youth and connected to the non formal education.

    My great passion is to travel, I spend all my money in travelling. I decided to join the Workaway community to share my experiences and to learn from others. I think this is a unique opportunity to do something completely different from my daily routine.

    I think that confrontation with people from other cultures can enrich me a lot. An experience like this allows me an educational, professional and personal growth.

    I believe these experiences are mainly done by the people and I expect to meet many interesting people, with open mind and from whom I can learn a lot. I would like to increase my network of international contacts with which to create future collaborations and I would like to strengthen my awareness of world citizen, knowing new cultures, developing increasingly a multicultural attitude.

    I am an extrovert with exceptional people skills, full of positive energy, and above all entertaining,

    See you soon!!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Charity work
    Gardening
    Animals
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish or French. I can teach Italian or English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Languages
    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking
    Playing hukulele and drum
    Video/Graphic editing
    Planning cheap trips
    Talk and listen

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    Fully vaccinated

    I proudly performed for a theatre company for over two years, as well as successfully worked as magician for 8 years, participating in public and private events.

    My dream is to become an international reporter, dealing with current social and political issues. Hence, this experiences are of particular interest to me as I strongly believe that it will nurture my eagerness to improve my current skills, as well as developing new skills, whilst pursuing my dream.

    In essence, I'm curious, motivated, full of energy and joy and I believe, as Charlie Chaplin once said: “A day without laughter is a day wasted”.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback