Baptiste

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2018 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi !
    My name is Baptiste, I'm from France and I travel across the Canada during my working-holidays.
    I want live new experiences for discover a new culture and new customs.
    My job in France was in the retail, so I learned lot of skills who I can put at your service. In addition, I already did farm life (deer, sheep, rabbit, geese, chickens, turkey...) and mushing during my workaway tasks.
    I'm able to animal care and I can help you at home (cooking, cleaning, general maintenance).
    I like do different tasks to not having routine, and I would like to do jobs that I can't do in France for live a real Canadian experience.
    I'm sure I can help you !!
    Thank you for reading !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Dynamic, curious, motivate, organized, tenacious, management, customers relationship, team work, leadership

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Volunteer Experiences :

    From April to July 2019
    - Northern Farm Training Institute, Hay River, Northwest Territories
    Community supported agriculture subscription
    Animal care
    Northern food security
    Empowerment of Indigenous communities

    February to May 2019
    Family helper, Whitehorse, Yukon
    Housekeeping
    Housesitting
    Animal Care

    From May to April 2019
    - Hidden Valley B&B, Whitehorse, Yukon
    Housekeeping
    Construction & Renovation
    Gardening

    From January to February 2019
    - Dog Handler, Perseverance Racing Kennels, Grande Prairie, Alberta
    Dog care
    Excursion with customers
    General Maintenance

    From November 2018 to January 2019
    - Campbell's farm, Turner Valley Alberta
    Animal Care
    Construction
    General maintenance
    Charity work

    October 2018
    Family helper, Plaisance, Québec
    Housekeeping
    Housesitting
    Gardening

    October 2018 and August 2019
    Deer Farm Fermette "Cerftifié", Saint Félix d'Otis, Québec
    Animal care
    Construction
    General maintenance
    Housesitting

    My goals in Canada are the following :
    - Watch a Hockey Game
    - Watch a Toronto Raptor's game
    - See some northern lights
    - Practice mushing
    - Travel across all the province of the Canada
    - Have an experience in Yukon

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No specific regime

Feedback