Ignacio & Florencia

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 01/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    568

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    *️️*️️*️️We are looking for experiences around Southeast Asia until mid-March*️️*️️*️️
    (Now in Laos, next destination Vietnam)

    We are Ignacio (Nacho) and Florencia (Flor). We are 29 years old and we're from Argentina. On January 2017 we decided it was time to quit our jobs in the Biotech R D Industry (Flor) and an international Insurance Company (Nacho), sell all of our belongings and begin to travel around the world. We've been in Europe from April 2017 until the beginning of January 2018 doing all kinds of jobs and volunteering. We helped in the first SUP World championship held in Denmark; we "workedaway" at a Buddhist Center in the Black Forest, we child-sitted in Ghent, Belgium; we helped out in a Sustainable Building project with a Dutch family in Plouhinec, France; we helped out with animal care and cleaning stables in Algaida, Mallorca, Spain. On January 2018 we jumped continents to Australia, where we helped in the business project of an Australian/American family making amazing coffee and roasting beans in Mandurah, Western Australia.
    We are always looking for new experiences that would allow us to learn and challenge ourselves on different scenarios. We are seeking inner growth, so we are very interested in Buddhist Philosophy and Vipassana Mindfulness. We try to learn about the Coffee culture and industry in each country we've visited, while also having the chance to surf and be outdoors taking photographs.
    On this past months we've proven ourselves to be versatile, easily adaptable to different scenarios and cultures, very hardworking, curious and willing to learn, respectful and always grateful to the families that have opened up their homes to help us in this dream to travel around the globe.
    Thanks for your time,
    Nacho & Flor

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Ignacio: Certified Shaper / Certified Barista / Guitar Player

    Florencia: Photographer / Barista / Professional Biotecnologist

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (native) / English (Bilingual)

  • Age

    30 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We've started a travel blog where we share Ignacio's writings and Flor's photos: https://m.facebook.com/parairblog/

    Ignacio: I wish to develop myself as a surfboard shaper, I learend and worked in a surfshop with Juan Cruz Costa (Argentinian Shaper) for 6 months doing surf boards repairs. Contact: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100001466769763

    Flor: I am passionate about coffee and I wish to develop my own micro-roastery. I'm also a design enthusiast. I know how to work through Illustrator, Lightroom and Photoshop. I also love technology, so I can help you up with your computers / website / etc.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Flor doesn't eat chicken, but no fuss about it

Photos

Ignacio and Petra - our first WA host from a Buddhist Community in Germany - cooking for 20 people!
Flor developing her skills as a barista, workawaing with the Frothin Coffee family at Mandurah, Western Australia.
Lynne and Nat, our Aussie hosts in WA. The beginning of a life-long friendship!
Winter Surfing in Plouhinec, France with our host Arnaud, his 10 yr old son and Dexter, our fellow Workaway from USA.
Flor, babysitting in Australia
SUP in Majorca
Babysitting in Ghent, Belgium. Edam (5) teaching us that you don't need to speak the same language to play.
Dog-sitting in Australia!
Sustainable building in Plouhinec, France.
Exploring Cape Peron, Rockingham, Western Australia.
Flor "photohunting" in the Amazon Jungle, Ecuador (2015)
Ignacio playing his guitar, amazed by the double-rainbow in Miramar, Argentina (2015)
Nacho with the Amazon river on his shoulders! Amazon Jungle, Brazil (2017)
Amazed by El Pailón del Diablo in Baños, Ecuador (2015)
Having mate in Miramar, Argentina (2016)

Feedback